Hawthorn Farm Self Catering Holiday Cottages

 

 

Tel: 01304 290029

"Wonderful two weeks in beautifully kept surroundings!!"

 Excellent

I highly recommend this beautiful holiday home which is maintained to a high standard warm and cosy the gardens and hedgerows surrounding have a wealth of wildlife and the owners are most welcoming and helpful!!

FlipKey Review - 4 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
Anon
Kent, United Kingdom

"Christmas Stay at Friars (now Foxglove) Cottage"

 Very Good

We enjoyed our stay at Friars (now Foxglove) Cottage good value for the money. The cottage is nicely decorated and found it lovely and warm and cosy. Had all the equipment we needed including the washing machine.

Set in nice countryside surroundings, we came to stay in the Winter but would imagine it would look different again in the Summer. 

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  Absolutely!

Trip Advisor Review - 1 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
Elaine
Essex, United Kingdom

"Beautiful cottage close to Canterbury and Dover"

 Excellent

We were welcomed at the cottage by Doreen and the cottage was beautiful. It is set on a farm with a couple of other cottages, a pair of donkeys, and a children's outdoor play area. The cottage fit our family of five nicely. Our three children fit nicely, two in the twin beds and another in a travel cot which was provided (along with other baby-friendly necessities such as a highchair and push chair.) The cottage has a reasonably equipped kitchen. The cottage was located very conveniently in Kent, near Canterbury and Dover (our points of interest). We would stay again due to the convenience, reasonable pricing, and friendly service.

TripAdvisor Review - 6 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012
Joel M
Brandon, Suffolk, UK

"Peace and quiet"

 Excellent

Very quiet, rural place with a nice pond, many different flowers, two donkeys and a charming dog; good for relaxing and hiking. Spacious, appropriately furnished and equipped cottage. Very helpful, discreet and friendly owners.

TripAdvisor Review - 12 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
Helmut
Switzerland

"Peaceful Retreat"

 Very Good

We have returned many times to Hawthorn Farm and this was our second time in Friars (now Foxglove) Cottage. It's set in beautiful surroundings and then again by orchards and lovely countryside for lovely walks. The Cottage offers you all you will need in the way of home comfort. It has two double size bedrooms one with two single beds. All bed linen included. The kitchen has its own washer/dryer, fridge freezer, microwave and electric cooker and everything you could need. The living/dining room is quite comfortable with TV/DVD player, radio/cd player, 2 two-seater settees and has its own book case. The bathroom is beautifully tiled and towels are included.

Our 13 year old small terrier loves it there and knows the regular routine there now. The rest of the family are now making Hawthorn Farm their get away too. Steve and Doreen are a very warm and friendly couple and are easily approachable if the need arises.

Trip Advisor Review - 8 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
The Harwoods
Kent, United Kingdom